The Inorganic Nanoscience Award

This award is meant to recognize sustained excellence, dedication, and perseverance in research in the area of inorganic nanoscience. The award consists of $500 to the winner, as well as a plaque presented to the recipient at the Fall ACS meeting. Recipients are expected to be at the mid-career stage. Preference will be given to nominees who have not won an ACS award during the past five years. For more information, please contact the chair of the nanoscience sub-division.

Previous Recipients

2008Chad A. MirkinNorthwestern University
2009Charles M. LieberHarvard University
2010Frank OsterlohUniversity of California at Davis
2011Catherine MurphyUniversity of Illinois
2012Daniel R. GamelinUniversity of Washington
2013Peidong YangUniversity of California at Berkeley
2014Song JinUniversity of Wisconsin
2015Stanislaus S. WongStony Brook University/Brookhaven National Laboratory
2016Raymond SchaakPenn. State
2017Shana O. KelleyUniversity of Toronto
2018Dmitri TalapinUniversity of Chicago
2019Delia MillironUniversity of Texas
2020Richard BrutcheyUniversity of Southern California
2022Amy PrietoColorado State University
2023Jonathan OwenColumbia University