2021 DIC Award Winners

Congratulations to the DIC members who received ACS national awards in 2021!

ACS Award for Distinguished Service in the Advancement of Inorganic Chemistry

Kenneth D. Karlin, Johns Hopkins University

ACS Award for Research at an Undergraduate Institution

sponsored by Research Corporation for Science Advancement

Daniel Rabinovich, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

ACS Award in Inorganic Chemistry

sponsored by Millipore Sigma

Kristin Bowman-James, University of Kansas

ACS Award in Organometallic Chemistry

sponsored by Dow

Melanie S. Sanford, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Alfred Bader Award in Bioinorganic or Bioorganic Chemistry

sponsored by the Alfred R. Bader Fund and the George and Christine Sosnovsky Endowment Fund

Amy C. Rosenzweig, Northwestern University

F. Albert Cotton Award in Synthetic Inorganic Chemistry

sponsored by the F. Albert Cotton Endowment Fund

Marinella Mazzanti, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Lausanne (EPFL)

Francis P. Garvan-John M. Olin Medal

sponsored by the Francis P. Garvan-John M. Olin Medal Endowment

Carol J. Burns, Los Alamos National Laboratory

Harry Gray Award for Creative Work in Inorganic Chemistry by a Young Investigator

sponsored by the Gray Award Endowment

Smaranda C. Marinescu, University of Southern California

Frederick Hawthorne Award in Main Group Inorganic Chemistry

sponsored by the M. Frederick Hawthorne Award Endowment

Karl O. Christe, University of Southern California

Gabor A. Somorjai Award for Creative Research in Catalysis

sponsored by the Gabor A. & Judith K. Somorjai Endowment Fund

Paul J. Chirik, Princeton University

ACS Award in Colloid Chemistry

sponsored by the Colgate-Palmolive Company

Emily Weiss, Northwestern University