Imagine all of this year's ACS inorganic awardees in one place! Don't miss it!

ACS Awards in Inorganic Chemistry Plenary Session
Julie Kovacs, Presider and Organizer; S. A. Koch, N. S. Radu, Organizers
Monday Morning March 23, 2020 Section A Pennsylvania Convention Center Michael A Nutter Theatre

8:30 AM F. Albert Cotton Award in Synthetic Inorganic Chemistry sponsored by the F. Albert Cotton Endowment Fund. Synthetic Strategies to Produce Transition Metal Complexes Containing Reactive Metal-Ligand Multiple Bonds. Daniel J. Mindiola

9:00 ACS Award in Inorganic Chemistry sponsored by MilliporeSigma. Colors and Shapes: Golden Inorganic Nanocrystals. Cathy J. Murphy

9:30 ACS Award for Distinguished Service in the Advancement of Inorganic Chemistry sponsored by Strem Chemicals, Inc. On Being A Quantum Inorganic Chemist: The Importance of Bonding In and Within Inorganic Chemistry. Bruce E. Bursten

10:00 ACS Award for Encouraging Women into Careers in Chemical Sciences. Infectiously Inorganic: Metallocentric And Mentoring-Centric View of Advancing Bioinorganic Chemistry at the Host-Pathogen Interface. Kathy J. Franz

10:30 Intermission.

10:45 Harry Gray Award for Creative Work in Inorganic Chemistry by a Young Investigator sponsored by the Gray Award Endowment. Molecular Chemistry of Halide Perovskites. Hemamala Karunadasa

11:15 ACS Award in the Chemistry of Materials sponsored by DuPont. Halide Perovskites: Unprecedented Opportunities (and Some Challenges) for semiconductor Design and Application. David B. Mitzi

11:45 ACS Award in Organometallic Chemistry sponsored by Dow. C-H Functionalizations Enabled by Boron Reagents and Transition Metal Complexes. Mitch R. Smith