Organometallics Announces Winners of the Senior and Young Investigator Fellowships

Richard SchrockThe ACS Division of Inorganic Chemistry and Organometallics are proud to announce the winners of the inaugural Organometallics Senior and Young Investigator Fellowships for outstanding research in the field of organometallic chemistry.

The Fellows will speak at a symposium in their honor at the fall ACS National Meeting, August 10-14, 2014 in San Francisco, California.

Senior Investigator Fellow:

Richard R. Schrock, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, was selected as Organometallics Senior Investigator Fellow for his impactful research and outstanding record of accomplishments. Dr. Schrock’s research interests include the development of high oxidation state early metal complexes for use in olefin metathesis reactions, as well as the catalytic reduction of dinitrogen by molybdenum complexes under ambient conditions. His work has been recognized with numerous awards, including the ACS Award in Organometallic Chemistry, the ACS Award in Inorganic Chemistry, the ACS Cope Scholar Award, the F. Albert Cotton Award in Synthetic Inorganic Chemistry and the 2005 Nobel Prize in Chemistry.

View Richard’s Favorite Organometallics Articles: 

Multiple metal carbon bonds. 35. A general route to tri-tert-butoxytungsten alkylidyne complexes. Scission of acetylenes by ditungsten hexa-tert-butoxide
Mark L. Listemann and Richard R. Schrock

Synthesis and Decomposition of Alkyl Complexes of Tungsten(IV) That Contain a [(Me3SiNCH2CH2)3N]3- Ligand
Richard R. Schrock, Scott W. Seidel, Nadia C. Mösch-Zanetti, Daniel A. Dobbs, Keng-Yu Shih, and William M. Davis
DOI: 10.1021/om970670m

Young Investigator Fellows:

Young Fellows